NFL Pro Bowl Selections 2024: Voting Results and Full List of Players Announced

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - DECEMBER 31: Tua Tagovailoa #1 of the Miami Dolphins and Lamar Jackson #8 of the Baltimore Ravens embrace on the field after their game at M&T Bank Stadium on December 31, 2src23 in Baltimore, Maryland. (Photo by Todd Olszewski/Getty Images)

Todd Olszewski/Getty Images

Baltimore Ravens star and MVP front-runner Lamar Jackson headlined the NFL’s list of 2024 Pro Bowlers, which was announced Wednesday.

Jackson is coming off a 56-19 rout of the Miami Dolphins that many felt effectively ended the MVP race. He finished 18-of-21 for 321 yards and five touchdowns, compiling a perfect passer rating (158.3).

At the very least, being named a Pro Bowler for the third time was all but assured.

Here’s a look at the full squads for the AFC and NFC, which will evolve a bit as teams advance in the playoffs and players bow out due to injuries.

Pro Bowl Rosters


  • Quarterback: Lamar Jackson (Baltimore Ravens), Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs), Tua Tagovailoa (Miami Dolphins)
  • Running Back: Raheem Mostert (Miami Dolphins), James Cook (Buffalo Bills), Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans)
  • Fullback: Alec Ingold (Miami Dolphins)
  • Wide Receiver: Tyreek Hill (Miami Dolphins), Amari Cooper (Cleveland Browns), Keenan Allen (Los Angeles Chargers), Ja’Marr Chase (Cincinnati Bengals)
  • Tight End: Travis Kelce (Kansas City Chiefs), David Njoku (Cleveland Browns)
  • Offensive Tackle: Laremy Tunsil (Houston Texans), Dion Dawkins (Buffalo Bills), Terron Armstead (Miami Dolphins)
  • Offensive Guard: Quenton Nelson (Indianapolis Colts), Joel Bitonio (Cleveland Browns), Joe Thuney (Kansas City Chiefs)
  • Center: Creed Humphrey (Kansas City Chiefs), Tyler Linderbaum (Baltimore Ravens)
  • Defensive End: Myles Garrett (Cleveland Browns), Maxx Crosby (Las Vegas Raiders), Trey Hendrickson (Cincinnati Bengals)
  • Interior Linemen: Chris Jones (Kansas City Chiefs), Quinnen Williams (New York Jets), Justin Madubuike (Baltimore Ravens)
  • Outside Linebacker: T.J. Watt (Pittsburgh Steelers), Khalil Mack (Los Angeles Chargers), Josh Allen (Jacksonville Jaguars)
  • Inside Linebacker: Roquan Smith (Baltimore Ravens), Patrick Queen (Baltimore Ravens)
  • Cornerback: Pat Surtain II (Denver Broncos), Sauce Gardner (New York Jets), Jalen Ramsey (Miami Dolphins), Denzel Ward (Cleveland Browns)
  • Free Safety: Justin Simmons (Denver Broncos), Minkah Fitzpatrick (Pittsburgh Steelers) 
  • Strong Safety: Kyle Hamilton (Baltimore Ravens)
  • Long Snapper: Ross Matiscik (Jacksonville Jaguars)
  • Punter: AJ Cole (Las Vegas Raiders)
  • Kicker: Justin Tucker (Baltimore Ravens)
  • Return Specialist: Marvin Mims Jr. (Denver Broncos)
  • Special Teamer: Miles Killebrew (Pittsburgh Steelers)


  • Quarterback: Brock Purdy (San Francisco 49ers), Dak Prescott (Dallas Cowboys), Matthew Stafford (Los Angeles Rams)
  • Running Back: Christian McCaffrey (San Francisco 49ers), D’Andre Swift (Philadelphia Eagles), Kyren Williams (Los Angeles Rams)
  • Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco 49ers)
  • Wide Receiver: CeeDee Lamb (Dallas Cowboys), A.J. Brown (Philadelphia Eagles), Mike Evans (Tampa Bay Buccaneers), Puka Nacua (Los Angeles Rams)
  • Tight End: George Kittle (San Francisco 49ers), Sam LaPorta (Detroit Lions)
  • Offensive Tackle: Trent Williams (San Francisco 49ers), Lane Johnson (Philadelphia Eagles), Penei Sewell (Detroit Lions)
  • Offensive Guard: Zack Martin (Dallas Cowboys), Chris Lindstrom (Atlanta Falcons), Landon Dickerson (Philadelphia Eagles)
  • Center: Jason Kelce (Philadelphia Eagles), Frank Ragnow (Detroit Lions)
  • Defensive End: Nick Bosa (San Francisco 49ers), Montez Sweat (Chicago Bears), Aidan Hutchinson (Detroit Lions)
  • Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald (Los Angeles Rams), Dexter Lawrence (New York Giants), Javon Hargrave (San Francisco 49ers)
  • Outside Linebacker: Micah Parsons (Dallas Cowboys), Danielle Hunter (Minnesota Vikings), Haason Reddick (Philadelphia Eagles)
  • Inside Linebacker: Fred Warner (San Francisco 49ers), Bobby Wagner (Seattle Seahawks)
  • Cornerback: DaRon Bland (Dallas Cowboys), Charvarius Ward (San Francisco 49ers), Jaylon Johnson (Chicago Bears), Devon Witherspoon (Seattle Seahawks)
  • Free Safety: Jessie Bates (Atlanta Falcons)
  • Strong Safety: Budda Baker (Arizona Cardinals), Julian Love (Seattle Seahawks)
  • Long Snapper: Andrew DePaola (Minnesota Vikings)
  • Punter: Bryan Anger (Dallas Cowboys)
  • Kicker: Brandon Aubrey (Dallas Cowboys)
  • Return Specialist: Rashid Shaheed (New Orleans Saints)
  • Special Teamer: Jalen Reeves-Maybin (Detroit Lions)

Whereas Jackson has left AFC North defenses befuddled all year, Cleveland Browns star Myles Garrett has had the same impact on opposing offenses within the division. Garrett has 14 sacks, 17 tackles for loss and 30 quarterback hts through 16 games, assembling perhaps the strongest candidacy for Defensive Player of the Year.

The Pittsburgh Steelers’ T.J. Watt and Cincinnati Bengals’ Trey Hendrickson, who are tied for the league lead in sacks (17.0), added to the AFC North’s representation on defense.

Throwing four interceptions in a 33-19 loss to the Baltimore Ravens took the wind out of Brock Purdy’s MVP sails. Getting named to the Pro Bowl at least symbolizes how far he has come since being the final pick of the 2022 NFL draft.

Purdy is one of nine Niners players on the NFC Pro Bowl roster, the most of any team.

Houston Texans rookie C.J. Stroud had to settle for alternate status and was arguably among the notable snubs. He has been far and away the top passer (3,844 yards and 21 touchdowns) from the 2023 rookie class, causing many to already question whether the Carolina Panthers made a catastrophic error by passing on him in favor of Bryce Young.

Assuming he continues along this trajectory, Stroud will be a Pro Bowler before too long.

The NFL will once again stage the Pro Bowl Games in lieu of a standalone event to honor the league’s best players.

The skills competition will take place on Feb. 1 and 4 in Orlando, Florida, and include dodgeball, precision passing, tug-of-war and a relay race, among others. The flag football game will bring the festivities to a close.

The AFC had a 21-15 edge on the NFC after last year’s skills competition but came out a 35-33 loser in the Pro Bowl Games.


Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado.